Wednesday, February 6, 2008

i won't tell no one your name.

What a week!

Sunday was hectic, hectic, hectic; meetings and homework up the wazoo. I did make it to the Phi Mu/TDX Super Bowl party, and stayed for about 3/5 of the game... then I left to do homework. I ended up staying up longer than intended to work on it.

Monday was more hectic; Monday was downright terrible, so I won't go into detail. My thumb ring was/is still lost, but by now I've got a new ID card. I found a way to get home for the funeral on Saturday and how to get back Saturday night for Waltz Ball (Annie is amazing), and I got to bed before two, although I spent 3 hours at Swem, where the fire alarm went off... the only good things about Monday were: my R.A. interview going well, and running into Manda in Lodge 1. But it was the most stressful day I've had in a very, very long time. Up until Monday, my semester was going so smoothly I could hardly believe it. So I cried, and I went to sleep, and I told myself that Tuesday would be a better day. And it was.

Tuesday was beautiful. The weather was beautiful. I didn't stay up too late. I realized that I dislike windowless rooms even more than I'd thought before, but I'll be alright. Both Playwriting and Theater History (1750-pres.) are in PBK 221; what an awful room! It just inspires sleep. It also doesn't help that I've been ridiculously sleep deprived this week. Tuesday morning, Francis called me out on it. I was listening, but my eyes were hurting and my eyelids were extremely heavy. I was legitimately bored in history, but I really do think a large factor in that is the room itself. I will bring food to class, though; maybe part of my breakfast and part of my lunch for those two classes, respectively. Got my ID card replaced. I hung out with Dan for a bit, which was nice. (: Chorus was good. Piper pointed out something that I ought not discuss in polite company, but it's really funny, looking back. I had dinner with my APO family, and then we went to the Brothers' Meeting. I went to swing afterwards; Megan was there for blues, and it was so nice to see her!! Jimmy emailed everyone, and I got cast in Caligvla. Tuesday was, all in all, a good day.

Today was good, too, with absolutely lovely weather, although I'm tired and spending so many hours alone in my room is just strange; I'd really like to cuddle. I think cuddling is my favorite thing. It's Ash Wednesday, so the only full meal I had was dinner (Catholics above 18 who are not senior citizens yet are supposed to fast on Ash Wednesday.) I ate with Ilsa and Mike, and Andy joined us later. There were funnel cakes at the Caf! In the spirit of jumpy paragraphs... I'm giving up Facebook, AIM, and cursing for Lent. The only thing I foresee a problem with as of now is the cursing. They just kind of come out, and it's funny, because it only occurs in the company of certain people. And by that, I don't mean that certain people are making me curse. I just tend not to censor myself around some people. I'll have to think harder before speaking, now.

My homework for this weekend will be a lot of linguistics (IPA!), and I'm okay with that. (:

I don't think I'm going to Peabody's tomorrow with sisters. I think... I'm going to go to my meeting (I'm kind of one step down from a project head now, with the recycling!) I also have a rally to attend so that we can keep Pres. Nichol, and it's Bonobowies family escort night, as well as movie night; this week is Hook. I've seen it before, so I'm okay with being late. If I pack between chorus and the rally, I'll be ready to go home on Friday, and then I can leave after lab on Friday. That'll be good. Saturday I've got Ms. Wilma's funeral, and then my sister's District Chorus Festival, and then Waltz Ball.

Happy Big Appreciation Week! If your name is Kati, I probably need your address so I can mail you something awesome. (:
If your name is Maura, you're probably not reading this, but I love you, too!
If your name is Katherine, there's even less of a chance you're reading this, but I love you as well!

I love my Bigs!

To my Big-Bigs, Caitlin and Naomi, who are also probably not reading this: love-love!
To my Big-Big-Big, Ashley: love-love-love!

xoxo,
Little (-Little (-Little))